Oficina 1000 Miglia in NYC

In NYC, options can be overwhelming. Especially if you do not have a lot of time ! These past two days, I was in New York City, before taking a roadtrip to Montreal (Oh the joy of being back 🙂 I Will be blogging about that in another post).

During my very short stay in NYC, I seized the opportunity to do a collab with NYCxClothes, a fashion vlog owned my childhood friend Shelcy and her sister Christy. They took me to some cool places and made sure did the most of the few hours I had in the city.

Among these cool places, one of my favorite  was Oficina 1000 Miglia, a little hip,vintage-chic italian restaurant, where we went for brunch.

Here are the reasons why:

The Décor

Did somebody say vintage ?? I love a place that tells a story.  The decor is the cutest thing I have seen in a while. Everything has an old soul but the place still manages to keep a modern look.




The service 

Good customer service Will always have a special  place in my heart. Our waiter was so nice and offered us free deserts after our meal. What?!!


The food 

When it comes to food, Italians never dissapoint from my experience. And they sure did not at Oficina. I had italian sausages, caramelized onions, veggies and potatoes, all topped with sunny side up eggs. Yup, all of these are under my eggs! And let’s not forget about that mojito.



Plus, the restaurant is close to Little Italy and some other spots worth visiting. There are plenty of bars and some street art in the area. If ever you ever visit NYC, Oficina is definitely worth putting on your list.

XOXO

A Travel Lover

Leave a Reply

