25 things I want to do before I turn 25

DEAR READERS!

Today I turned 21 years old. For the first time in my life, I feel like my birthday is not about me. Weird, I know. I took some time alone in my car yesterday to wonder why I didn’t feel this over the top excitement that I feel every year. As I played ‘A little longer by Jenn Johnson” I found myself in a position of worship and it happened, God was telling me that He knew me first, back when even my own parents didn’t know that I was being formed, He was writing my story in the book of life. I felt special. Not in my own eyes but in His.

For it was you who formed my inward parts;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
    Wonderful are your works;
that I know very well.
15     My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
    intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes beheld my unformed substance.
In your book were written
    all the days that were formed for me,
    when none of them as yet existed.

Psalm 139:13-16

I also realized that, even tho I am turning 21 today, my life truly started the day I met Him at the end of november 2013. I’ve always valued my birthday so much! But this year, I look back and cherish what I gave back to others. My purpose for God is what gives sense to my existence. I am more than grateful for everybody sending me wishes! You guys are putting a huge smile on my face believe me. But something is different this year… Can’t put a finger on it. I just know that God wants to take me to another level, whatever this is suppose to mean.

ANYWAYS! No need to spend time figuring everything out! I have decided to build a list of things I want to do before I turn 25. At 25 years old, I don’t know exactly what I will be doing and I don’t know if all of the dreams I have now will be realized yet (so many things can happen). What I know is that, wherever I will be, I will be exactly where I am supposed to be.I just wish I will be by  a window one day and write about all of the beautiful things I’ve seen in my lifetime. Note that writing them today already means that I am setting a challenge for myself. I am not a passive person whatsoever. Note that if you meet me by that time, I will have checked most (if not all) of these things off my list. What I am seeking for the next years are more moments that take my breathe away. Moments that will forever stay in my memory and make life even brighter.

By the time I complete my first quarter of a century, I want to:

1- Go skydiving

I don’t have a specific place where I want to do it. I just know I want to be able to see an amazing landscape and have the time of my life.

2- Go on a safari in Africa 

and see all of these wild animals from a car.

3- See a sunset in Rio de Janeiro

There is just something about Rio (I already started saving! I am 1/4 way there)

4- Go scuba diving

Preferably in the red sea

5- Swim in an infinity pool

6- Go to a Coldplay concert

This will make me the happiest girl on the world

7- Wander somewhere in Vietnam

8- Swim in Indonesia

Bali if you ask me

9- Write on the ‘Before I die…’ wall in New Orleans

10- Get a fish pedicure

Didn’t get the time to do it in Thailand

11- Fly in a hot air balloon in Cappadocia, Turkey

12- Go swim naked at a desert beach 

13-Go cliff diving

14- Visit the Greek islands

15- Spend a part of summer in Italy

16- Have a wild-luxury experience in Africa

17- Give food to a homeless on my birthday

( Today is the day! Let’s start hunting)

 18-Have the chance to see God change lives to my newly published book “Daughters and Sons of The King)

Available for world-wide shipping on https://www.createspace.com/5103036 and Amazon!!!

19- Have an impulsive road trip in the USA

Stop at motels for the night without really knowing what the next destination will be

20-  Go on a picnic somewhere I’ve never been before

21- Assist at one of my best friend’s wedding

22- Welcome more babies to this world

A friend of mine gave birth to a beautiful baby girl! Can’t wait to welcome more!

23-  Start my own business

Business plan is getting started this year! Pray for me 😉

24- Love more!

Loving people back to life has been such a blessing and I am honoured that God uses me for this purpose. But the heart can never run out of love. This is why I vow to love more, care more and cherish more. ❤

25- Finally, get closer to God

Developing a relationship with God has been the best part of my days on earth and I can’t picture my life far from His heart. I want to get closer and closer as I can get until there is nothing more I can do!

So…HAPPY BIRTHDAY to me

 

 

8 thoughts on “25 things I want to do before I turn 25

  1. Happy Birthday! You don’t know me and I just realized I happen to follow your blog! Anyway, I kind of feel like I relate to you 100% (haha I hope this is not sounding creepy at all). It’s awesome to see people share their love for God and it reflecting in every part of their life. We have a very similar list including the road trip in the US which I will be doing once I get back to Canada from exchange. Meanwhile, I’m also fulfilling my Bali dream next month. Anyway, all the best on your list! I pray that God would continue to flourish in your life 🙂

    Sincerely,
    Clarisse

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are such a sweet girl Clarisse! Thank you ! 🙂 and I want to hear all about your trip to Bali! Maybe you can send pictures ? 🙂 and where do you go to college in canada? Thats where I lived for the past 4 years before I moved back to Haiti in August. Anyways enjoy your exchange to the max! And God bless you!

      Like

      1. Aww I would love to share pictures! I’m sure I will blog about it too, haha. I’d say it’s a dream come true and I’m really excited. I myself am for solo travelling and its exciting to find someone who shares that same passion for travel. I go to McMaster University in Hamilton. And thank you, I will! If I ever end up in Haiti, I might need to consult you regarding places to visit, haha. God Bless you too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

