Diagnosed with wanderlust

images (3)

Press play

Wanderlust… a strong desire to travel. People who have experienced it know that it is more than a feeling. It is an addiction. When we travel, we see things that our eyes can’t forget and we feel things that we haven’t before. The human mind and body is naturally sensitive to what is new and the adventurous soul seeks it before even knowing what it is it is looking for. The traveling addiction starts when you realize that you will never be able to see all of the world’s wonders but firmly decide to live as if you could actually see all of it.

I am infected with wanderlust. I dream of places I’ve never been, I am in love with cities I see on travel pictures and best friend with foods I am dying to taste. I am familiar with the feeling of not being humanly able to stay still. I am jealous of birds who get to travel with no luggage, simply knowing that wherever they end up, they will find what they need to live and be happy. I know my way back home, that’s not a problem. The problem is to choose a road when I know that whatever I choose, I will find fulfilment for a piece of my soul. My eyes are longing to see new things for the first times, they want to see different scenes. My feet…they want to wander. They want to walk in narrow streets, while my hands touch the walls of old houses. Talking about my hands…these babies just learned how to mix food themselves instead of using a fork and a knife! Who needs them anyways? 😛 Every bone in my body is hungry for more adventures. I dream of London’s essence. It stayed with me since my ride on that red bus last year. I dream of the colours of Venice and the people in Thailand. My travels, everything I saw, every people I met, they stayed with me somehow. I guess that’s what I get for being a part-time vagabond. And maybe, just maybe I’ve always been one. It just took a trip to Europe to make me realize that the world is mine, just like it is yours and that not setting a real goal to explore it till the last inch is a choice.

Google picture
Google picture

I feel alive when I travel and I don’t know if my life makes any sense without the view from a plane.

This heart of mine, was made to travel

Sometimes I talk to God and tell Him that he must’ve dropped the whole bottle instead of a sparkle of energy. I have all the energy in the world when it comes to traveling this world. From the cafes in Paris to the Taj Mahal in India, I loved my adventures so far. I could have all the money in the world, without traveling I would simply be unfulfilled. Without meeting all of these people, I would probably be self-centered and without trying weird food, I would probably be less adventurous. Afterall, it is all these pieces of me that will form ‘The travel bug’ my book coming out at the end of 2016. Travel, they say, it turns you into a story-teller. I guess they were right. Seeing different corners of the world is indeed a life changing thing. Discovering landscapes that look like painting, laughing your heart out with strangers who become temporary family but lifetime memories. Doing things that you never thought you would do makes you open. You no longer say ‘never’ because you now know that possibilities depends on the environment you are in. you become less judgemental because you know that what you don’t understand becomes less weird and more acceptable once you’ve asked and most importantly listened.

I am not sure that people who don’t travel really live. And I don’t think that a passionate soul can go through life without traveling. Even the one who can’t afford to travel, seeks adventures at home. You don’t necessarily need to jump on a plane to ‘travel’. I’ve learned that traveling is simply a way of going to discover new things. It is not about a distance it is about what you are looking for.

Diagnosed, infected, contagious…I am wonderfully bleeding wanderlust. This desire inside of me to grow is what makes me happy. This desire to spread love wherever I go and make people realize that somewhere, on the other side of the world are other people who might look different than them but who love them just as they are.

Ow! I am also in love with airports, souvenir shops, buses, taxis, boats, beaches, mountains, books, street food, random couples and I am in no way looking for a cure to my disease.

world-map-tattoo-travel-i8

They say it’s not the destination that counts but the journey. Are we there yet? Cuz I don’t want to get there.

xoxo

A travel lover

3 thoughts on “Diagnosed with wanderlust

  1. I really love this post and it’s giving me an increasing sense of wanderlust. I love the analogy with the birds; I always felt like this too. Overall awesome ! And I look forward to more posts like this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

