How to visit a city in 3 days

A friend of mine recently visited a city in 3 days and told me it would be a good idea to write about it since I’ve also done it myself. Before, visiting a city in 3 days would seem way too short for me, but since I traveled in Europe, my opinion changed. I used to travel for a week-end and go back to Finland on monday or tuesday for class. I never regretted it. Here are a few tips to help you make the most out of a short trip.

1- Choose a small city where you can circulate easily.

DSC_0639

This is me in Copenhagen, Denmark. my friend Suki and I stayed there for about 3 days and it was such a nice trip. We got to see many things on our bicycles. If your time is limited choose a city where it is easy to circulate so you won’t have to depend on anything to go wander around. You will save time and get to see more.

2- Know what you really want to see.

DSC_0231

Denmark was an impulsive trip so I didn’t have something I wanted to see in particular but if you have some places you really want to visit in the city, make it a priority from the beginning and go there first! You can easily run out of time and get disappointed if you don’t. the picture above is me in Paris at Musée du Louvres. 

DSC_0537

This is my friend Djeena on our trip in Venice, Italy.

3- Have the right travel buddy or go alone.

DSC_0721

My friend Lynn-Cha and I went to Dubai for 4 days! People thought it was crazy but we did it. I talked a lot about compromise. Lynn-Cha is one of my favourites travel buddy because not only we have many similar interests but it is easy to compromise with her. If you only have 3-4 days, it will be a struggle to fight with someone who doesn’t want to do the same things as you.

DSC_0539

4- Make the most out of everything and don’t get too tired.

Learn to enjoy every single day because after 3 days it will be over. Might as well enjoy to the max.

DSC_0366

I also want to talk about something that was, in my opinion, a mistake. When I went to Mexico, my friend Tricia and I had 4 days. Every day we did something tiring. When time is short, you won’t have the time to take a full day to sleep so it is important to really see if your activities won’t drain you too much.

DSC_1069

 

xoxo

A travel lover

 

 

 

One thought on “How to visit a city in 3 days

Leave a Reply

