An afternoon at hauz khas village

Hello travel lovers,

I arrived to Delhi in one piece yesterday and minus some things (that I’ll explain later on) everything is going great. I am now sitting in a tiny caffe and I decided to write a blog post while my amateur guide is finishing his chai (the best tea on heart! I don’t like tea but this…. No words).

I am in Hauz Khas village. I had no clue this place existed because I am not the type to really plan my stays. Besides where I’m going to sleep and some activities, I don’t really plan what I will visit. So this village was a nice surprise! I love to be impressed. I have an adventurous soul. This place is filled with people visiting, talking a walk or just sight seeing. What I love the most besides the discrete little caffes, the amazingly beautiful restaurants, and the peaceful environment, are the antique boutiques! I passed by one and I was wonderfully pleased. You could find anything there! From old telephones to really old keys (I bought one). Here are some pictures of the little treasures.

20140705-191821.jpg

20140705-191906.jpg

20140705-191957.jpg

20140705-192034.jpg

20140705-192105.jpg

Hoping that you will enjoy this little part of my adventure in Delhi, I will now disconnect from the wifi of this little caffe and keep enjoying my time.

20140705-192238.jpg

Xoxo
A travel lover

Leave a Reply

