Let it rain

We all have a past. Our past is not always bright. In fact, our past can be dark, sad…so sad that we constantly refuse to look back. We carry the pain, but we run towards the unknown just because we hope we will find some kind of refuge in the future. We’ve all experienced some tough times. We’ve been hurt, we’ve been disappointed, humiliated, abandoned. Everybody carries a different burden.

I am writing this post today because too many people start running without leaving the baggage behind. what is it that is hurting you? What is it that you are hiding behind that happy mask. I am writing you today because I believe the you will never be able to run properly  if you don’t put that baggage down. Ignoring it won’t keep you from feeling it on your shoulders.

last night, i decided to go under the rain, and let it wash me. I did it because one of my flatmates just came out of a bad relationship and she’s been hurting and trying to move forward. I proposed that we left everything behind to go let the rain wash us. I don’t know why this idea came to my mind but at that very moment I thought about some of my friends back home who are trying to forget, trying to get better, trying to move forward…but this baggage, this baggage, this pain that’s tattooed on us and doesn’t seems to get off.

I believe that God wants me to write this message today to tell you that you are not alone and that He is ready to heal you, to wash you. God’s love never runs out on us, it never fails. So are you willing to pray for rain? Yes I am serious, pray and ask God for some rain. when rain finally comes, leave everything you are doing. I don’t care how important it is, just leave it and go out in the rain and let it wash you.

I love you. I will be praying for you

IMG_9935

xoxo

A travel lover

 

3 thoughts on “Let it rain

  1. Hey there travel lover! Im Gg 🙂 Found your blog by magic and i am grateful 🙂 After reading you beautiful post, i realize that i cry a lot for many things like sad movies, bad relationship , abandoned dreams and song that remind me of the past. Stupid things too, like the problems i’ve created for myself in my head. But lately , what i’ve been crying about most is myself , the person i used to be and lost the person in the present with no clue about her future. I guess it’s time for me too look for my rain now and thank you for praying for me ❤

    Like

    1. Hi Gg 🙂 I believe that you didn’t read this by coincidence. Maybe it’s time for you to put a finger on what your baggage is 🙂 I will be praying for you Gg. Have a great day
      xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

